1818 – Mississauga Indians Agree to Sell the Land Retained in the Treaty of 1806

There were additional treaties made between the Mississauga Indians and the British. In 1818, on the 28th of October, Treaty 19, also known as the Second Purchase, was signed. The British acquired a further 600,000 acres of land, which included most of what we now call the Region of Peel.